Savannah Second DUI Lawyer
Are the penalties for a second DUI in Georgia more severe?
In the state of Georgia, lawmakers are particularly harsh on those who
have been accused of driving under the influence (DUI). For this reason, the penalties that are imposed on convicted offenders
are typically quite severe. Even for a first time-offense, one could expect
to face up to 12 months in jail and a $1,000 fine, so you can imagine
that the consequences of a second offense are even steeper. It is for
this reason that you should enlist the help of a DUI defense lawyer from
the Schneider Law Firm if you or someone you love has been charged as
a repeat offender.
Contact us today to discuss your options after your second DUI in GA.
In doing so, you may have a much better chance of successfully avoiding
the following legal consequences:
Second DUI Penalties (Misdemeanor)
- Jail sentence of 3 days to 12 months
- License suspension for up to 3 years
- 30 days of mandatory community service
- Fines between $600 and $1,000
- Installation of ignition interlock device
- Completion of a Risk Reduction Program
Fighting a Second DUI Conviction in Georgia
As you can see, a second DUI conviction in Georgia could land you in jail
and even result in the loss of your driving privileges for a maximum of
three years. Until your case goes to trial, however, there is still time
to prepare an adequate defense against these charges. For this reason,
the dedicated legal team at the Schneider Law Firm encourages you to take
action immediately by enlisting the help of a Savannah DUI attorney. Not
only will we vigorously defend your rights throughout the criminal trial,
but we can fight for the reinstatement of your driver's license at your
DMV hearing, as well.
To learn more, simply
contact our second DUI attorney today at (912) 385-0854.