Was your license confiscated after being arrested for
driving under the influence (DUI) in Georgia? If so, it is important to understand that
you will only have 10 days to challenge the impending suspension. Although you will be issued a temporary
license, it will only last for a brief period of time. For this reason,
it is imperative that you move quickly to speak with a Savannah criminal
defense lawyer from The Schneider Law Firm. In doing so, you can ensure
that a hearing is scheduled with the Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles
(DMV) within 10 days of your arrest. If you wait too long, there will
be nothing that you can do to contest the
automatic license suspension.
Whether you took and failed a chemical test (i.e. breath, blood or urine
test) or you refused to take one at all,
you stand to lose your license for up to one year if you don't act quickly; fortunately, the legal team at The Schneider Law Firm is well-equipped
to provide you with an aggressive defense at your
DMV hearing. In order to issue a suspension, the DMV is required to prove that you
had either taken and failed a chemical test or that you had violated the
state's implied consent law. For this reason, you and your Savannah
DUI attorney may be able to save your license by showing that one or more
of the following is true:
- Your BAC did not exceed the legal limit of .08%;
- The arresting officer did not have probable cause to stop you;
- You did not refuse to submit to chemical testing;
- Your arrest did not follow specific legal procedures; and/or
- The chemical tests were not administered correctly.
Do you still have time to save your driver's license? If so, you should
not hesitate to discuss your case with our firm today. Our Savannah criminal
defense attorneys are ready and willing to fight for the reinstatement
of your driving privileges, but it is up to you to take the first step.
For this reason, we ask you to give us a
call today at (912) 385-0854. You may not have much time left!